The Oregon Tech Libraries are located on both the Klamath Falls and Wilsonville campuses. The main library, found on the first floor of the Learning Resource Center (LRC) on the Klamath Falls campus, is home to a large collection of print materials, Oregon state and Federal documents, group and solo study rooms, Course Reserve materials, laptops, calculators, board games, printing services, and more. Remote services are also available, including access to over 90 research databases through our website and contact information for liaison librarians for every major at Oregon Tech. Additionally, users can make an appointment to stop by the Shaw Historical Library on the second floor of the LRC to browse a vast collection of local history resources and the University archives.
The Portland-Metro Campus library in Wilsonville, Oregon offers a local print collection as well as database access for online research and an extensive collection of equipment for student check out.
Both libraries also provide Summit and Interlibrary Loan services for users to request both print and digital materials from other libraries free of charge.
The Public Access Services Department is located on the ground floor of the Oregon Tech Library at the Help Desk, just inside the main entrance. We're here to answer any questions you may have about our collections, borrowing materials, access to online resources, interlibrary loans, and more.
If you're unsure where to go for an answer to your question, we're a great place to start!